Are you wondering what is vegan at Dutch Bros Coffee? We’re here to tell you what vegan options you can enjoy at Dutch Bros. The popular drive-thru coffee shop is vegan-friendly and has plenty of vegan options.
This bright blue coffee hut that started in Oregon in the early ’90s has cars lining up around the shopping complex (no location in Las Vegas is currently exempt from those lines) to get their hands on these sweet, caffeinated cups of vegan happiness.
If you’re looking for vegan-friendly coffee shops in Las Vegas, we’ve assembled our top picks just for you!
Let’s answer the question you’ve all been wondering, is Dutch Bros vegan-friendly?
Not only can you order a coffee with non-dairy options such as soy, almond, oat or coconut milk, you can also add vegan-friendly flavors.
How do you know what is vegan at Dutch Bros?
That’s where things get tricky.
The posted Dutch Bros Coffee menu listed outside the window is very minimal. Luckily, our Bro-rista (yup, that’s what they’re called) was also vegan and gave us the rundown.
Lattes, Americanos and Cold Brews are fine with non-dairy milk. The Oat Milk Kicker, which launched in 2021, is vegan and features creamy oat milk and espresso.
Stay away from the Freezes and the Rebels.
If you prefer a blended drink, ask for a Carburetor — a blended frozen drink minus the pre-made Freeze mix (which includes dairy), for example.
Being new to the world of Dutch Bros, we asked our Bro-rista to suggest a few tasty options.
We tried the Nitro cold brew with dark chocolate and coconut milk, as well as an iced soy latte with chocolate macadamia nut.
In addition, we reached out to Dutch Bros Coffee to confirm our findings and they sent over a list of all of the non-vegan items at Dutch Bros (so, steer clear of the following add-ins when creating your deliciousness).
What’s not vegan at Dutch Bros?
- Dairy milks
- Dutch Chocolate blend
- Kick Me (half & half)
- Whipped cream
- Soft top
- Any Frost drink
- Caramel sauce
- White chocolate sauce
- Sugar-free white chocolate sauce
- Pumpkin sauce (seasonal)
- Almond roca syrup
- English Toffee syrup
The hazelnut, brown sugar cinnamon and Rebel syrups use cane sugar.
Finally, please confirm your options with your Bro-rista when ordering to make sure your order is entirely vegan … just to be safe.
Numerous locations in Las Vegas. Hours vary.