Taco Bell is one of the most vegan-friendly fast food restaurants. While they don’t currently offer plant-based meat like Del Taco, there are vegan items on their menu at Taco Bell. Plus, there are plenty of ways to make items on the menu at Taco Bell vegan.
First, let’s get into what’s actually vegan on the menu at Taco Bell.
When it comes to eating vegan at Taco Bell, there are some menu items that are vegan as is. We’re looking at you, black beans and rice bowl and sweet cinnamon sticks.
Fortunately, there are a number of vegan ingredients Taco Bell uses that let you create your own vegan Taco Bell goodness.
Vegan menu at Taco Bell includes:
- black bean
- seasoned refried beans
- cinnamon twists
- taco shell
- tostada shell
- Chalupa shell
- Gordita flat bread
Of course, the veggies like lettuce, tomatoes and jalapeños are also vegan.
Sauces that are vegan at Taco Bell include:
- breakfast salsa
- fire salsa
- hot salsa
- mild salsa
- red sauce
- Diablo sauce
4 menu items you can make vegan at Taco Bell
If you don’t feel like creating your own vegan meal, there are a few dishes which can easily be veganized.
Who doesn’t love a good taco? You can make both the crunch or soft taco vegan by nixing the beef. Then, simply add black beans and get it fresco with veggies and you’ve got yourself a vegan taco.
Black Bean Crunch Wrap Supreme
PHOTO: TACO BELL
Sink your teeth into this crunchy goodness. Make the Crunch Wrap Supreme vegan by removing the cheese sauce and sour cream.
Power Menu Bowl
Power up and order the vegan Power Menu Bowl. To make it vegan, ask them to skip the cheese, sour cream and avocado ranch sauce.
Black Bean Burrito
Make the Black Bean Burrito by skipping the cheese and adding veggies.
Want more vegan guides? Check out what’s vegan at Dutch Bros.
You must be logged in to post a comment.